Regional Networks

We believe regional networks are vital to supporting volunteer managers within our sector. Our networking forum provides an opportunity for groups to share ideas and inform the work we do, ensuring we’re responding to your needs.

If you’re looking for peer support we would encourage you to get in touch with your local network. If there isn’t one in your area have a look at our guide to Building a Sustainable Volunteer Management Network then get in touch.

HVG East Midlands

Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire, Rutland, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire and Leicestershire

Amanda Hanton

Volunteering and Participation Team Manager, Leicestershire County Council

Email: amanda.hanton@leics.gov.uk

London Heritage Volunteering Group

Central London

Rhiannon Green

Volunteer Manager, Zoological Society of London

Email: Rhiannon.Green@zsl.org

Twitter: @London_HVG

HVG North East

North East of England: Northumberland, County Durham, Tyneside, Newcastle upon Tyne, Gateshead, Sunderland, Hartlepool, Stockton-on-Tees, Darlington

Simon Walsh

Duty Officer - Volunteers, Locomotion

Email: simon.walsh@locomotion.org.uk

Twitter: @StonewallWalsh

HVG North West

Lancashire, Cumbria, Cheshire, Greater Manchester, Mersey

Kate Glynn and Esther Lisk-Carew

Volunteer Coordinator, Manchester Museum and Volunteer Coordinator, Manchester International Festival

Email: hvgnorthwest@gmail.com

Twitter: @shegeekbham

HVG Wales

Wales

Ffion Davies

Senior Volunteer Coordinator, National Museum Wales

Email: volunteering@museumwales.ac.uk

Twitter: @AmgueddfaVols

HVG West Midlands

Shropshire, Worcestershire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Herefordshire, Black Country, Birmingham, Telford and Wrekin

Rebecca Benson

Volunteering Officer, Shropshire Council

Email: Becky.Benson@shropshire.gov.uk

Twitter: @beckysbenson

HVG Yorkshire

Yorkshire

Emma Fargher-Smith

Volunteer Manager, National Railway Museum

Email: Emma.Faragher-Smith@railwaymuseum.org.uk

Twitter: @EmmaFSmythe

BOB Vol & Friends

Bucks, Oxfordshire and Berkshire; Hampshire, Solent, Surrey, Sussex and Kent

Sheila Fisher

Volunteer Coordinator, Museum of English Rural Life

Email: sheila.fisher@reading.ac.uk

Northamptonshire Heritage Leaders of Volunteer Engagement (NH-LOVE)

Northamptonshire

Laura Malpas

Email: lauramalpas@hotmail.co.uk

Twitter: @LauraMalpas1

SHARE Museums East - Volunteer Co-ordinators Forum

Cambridgeshire, Essex, Suffolk, Norfolk, Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire

Niki Hughes

Opening Doors Project Coordinator, University of Cambridge Museums sharemuseumseast.org.uk/

Email: nh455@cam.ac.uk

Twitter: @SHAREmuseums

South West Museum Development Programme

Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Dorset, Wiltshire, Gloucestershire.

Eleanor Moore

Eleanor Moore

Email: eleanor.moore@bristol.gov.uk

Twitter: @swmuseums

Volunteer Organisers Network (VON)

Scotland

Erin Burke

Communications & Events Officer, Scottish Civic Trust

Email: network@makeyourmark.scot

Twitter: @VolOrganisers